top of page

Sour Peach in society's eye

I am nothing. Stop thinking so highly of me. I am alone in this world. As a woman, we become labeled as things that do not describe us. I am no ones “Lover.”, “Bae”, “Wifey.” I am simply just trying to figure out as to where I fit in this world. See that’s the whole problem. I just can’t seem to “fit,” into what society has called the real world. I am human most days I’m usually pissed off and just want to go in my room and say fuck you to the world. But if I show a little too much emotion I get labeled off as being negative or a pessimist. Don’t you all know that shit like that can make the human mind more anxious than what it needs to be. You see your words can affect many minds. But me? Doesn’t bother me one bit, it makes me look at you as another typical stereotype just trying to go with societies flow. So, do me a kind gesture and stop trying to figure me out and make me “Fit” in your life as if I’m a doll collection collecting dust on your banister.

bottom of page