top of page

Here: She Lied, He Remained

I forgive the unworthy towards my energy, I neglect my wealth for the sake of the captured beneath the seams I justified as “mine.” To break the boundaries of caring the sake of a loved one rather than willow, weep, and whisper to myself that I am empty without digressions. Conversing the inflicted battles, I’ve created by wrapping the illuminated warmth of forgiveness. I forgive the vile, to rebuild the trust hidden behind your quoted “actions.” Lending the hand of responsibility progressed to second chances, ending in nearly self-doubt because of each intention inflicting on my wellbeing. Crashing for reality, I was left with exhaustions in the realm of hostility, and portrayed tethers. The good, bad, the beyond. Scattering to fill in the pieces. Remain in stilts to bare the truth of what lied in shattered crossroads, anywhere will always be better than the weary remains of what has come to be buried here. Here I lied in the truth to what was meant to be buried in plain sight. The truth became the unlike enemy known as You.

bottom of page