top of page

Tu me manques

Dip me in your finest memory of us. Wrap me into your warmest thought. Take me to a place where one’s mind has never been. Act as if we are one. Turn this into a reality that we both can escape to. Just the two, nothing but a parallel world where nothing can separate our emotions that dwindle into our past. We can never go back to how we use to be. Why would should we? Time is what made the heart grow fonder, and the love that could seem to never fade. Without you is the definition of one being the loneliest number. It seems that the phrase could never sum up how my physical appearance couldn’t match up to what’s going on inside of me. It was as if I was biding you a do. Everything tuned into a harsh reality. Draining out my soul screaming for you to come back. I continue to grieve at the simple thought of us no longer connecting. Praying that I could wake up from this terrible sorrow known as heartache. Knowingly it will and always ache for you. Do you enjoy the thoughts of squeezing the last drop of love that I have for you? We constantly stand face to face considering one another thoughts letting the language of our bodies unify what we can’t say. Then you hold me back into our own Eden and suddenly that feeling comes back. The feeling of compassion traveling throughout its course. The feeling of knowing I am where I want to be. The feeling of being with you.

bottom of page