top of page

9.19

Wrapped In essence of abundance. Feeling the need to be held in the pleasure of your company. My pleasure is mine, so is the memories. Simple things interact the thoughts emerging of us. Late night responses Early good mornings Every laughter different than the last. You hold onto my every word as a candle holding the flame that is dying from our separation__ As I sit here listen to my friends complain about their love I think about every argument we had. Tell me was it worth me leaving you to the many women you claim to have. Knowing we’d never co-horse outside of a mental conversation wishing we could Fix it. But you seem, fine so I won’t tell you about the sleepless nights, or the drunken stages because I can Still hear your voice late night shouted, “I Love You.” I refuse to move on because I still love you.

bottom of page