top of page

Subjective Invoid: Silenced Humor.

Close mouths don’t get fed. Neither is being deprived of oxygen surrounded by others who seize to know my existence. They eyes of mine begin to wonder thorough the depths of what put me here. The ones you call friends are the ones normally waiting for the utter failure laying in your own pity while being swallowed into the earth. Taking a toll of one’s heart could never leave a print too strong. We grow as people. I am sorry to say my dear I have out grown you. As a friend, or maybe your lover. I cannot give what you weren’t willing to give to me. Rather walking with the hand that has bitten me on several occasions. I rather feed upon what god is trying to offer. I am the reason for my failure. You were never to blame due to the simple fact that I let you stay. Let this be one of the many lessons I must learn. It is the simple fact that you were never meant to be here and for the simple purpose you must go. Holding my truth as a balanced set of absinthe. Stripping its way into the many lies held before me. You say you love me and what I am about. But where were any of you when I was being held with nothing but a silent prayer to god and the strength I found within myself? I am the source of light created to teach me between the right from wrong. Only you just so happen to slip past me without my recognition. You and others before you are so many to come by. Looking for love was my story. The journey now is to find love within myself pestering the way you feel about me. They say fool me once shame on you. I refuse to shame myself who was once shamed twice on many countless occasions supporting you every step of the way, with a glossy eye and a crook of a smile. The silent angel you needed to survive until you were done with me. Reaping what you sow losing a friendship, relationship, or a shoulder to cry on. In denial of the reasons that has led to this point. It was never shame to the purity rising from the grave, more so the one shredding her growth. Here I sit in silence witnessing the many reaping upon my existence. I too shall rise beyond the simple minded feeding its way inside of my own negativity. My light is far beyond what the eyes can see. So, as you read this ask yourself have you done me wrong? The answer is more than likely yes. Because instead of trying to feel my expressions you’re reading them. There’s a thin line between the two scriptures. One of them just so happens to be about you.

bottom of page